H.R. 160, the “Restoring Resilient Reefs Act of 2021”

Posted by Brad Johnson Tue, 04 May 2021 19:00:00 GMT

On Tuesday, May 4, 2021 at 3:00 p.m. (EDT), the Subcommittee on Water, Oceans, and Wildlife will hold a virtual, fully remote legislative hearing on the following bill:

H.R. 160 (Rep. Darren Soto, D-FL) To reauthorize the Coral Reef Conservation Act of 2000 and to establish the United States Coral Reef Task Force, and for other purposes. Restoring Resilient Reefs Act of 2021.

Witness List
  • Jennifer Koss, Director, Coral Reef Conservation Program, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
  • Dr. Andrew C. Baker, Professor, Department of Marine Biology and Ecology Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science, University of Miami
  • Fran A. Castro, Associate Director, University of Guam Sea Grant
  • Dr. Robert H. Richmond, Research Professor and Director Kewalo Marine Laboratory University of Hawaii at Manoa
  • Kelley L. Anderson Tagarino, Extension Faculty – Aquaculture & Marine Science University of Hawaii Sea Grant College Program American, Samoa Community College